Hello from Michigan - Kia K900 Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 Old 02-05-2018, 11:14 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Default Hello from Michigan

Flew down to Nashville to buy a 2015 K900 with 24,500 miles on. It is dark blue with black interior. Darkest car I ever owned. Although I never planned on it, my current car, my wife's car and RV are all white. My motorcycle is also silver. So, I figure it is time to introduce some color to our garage.

Few thoughts...

I am a OEM automotive interior engineer so I do appreciate the content level of this vehicle. It is crazy loaded for its price when it was new. Used ones are even more ridiculously loaded for it price. It is a great BARGAIN in terms of its content. I am enjoying all the features I thought I could never afford.

Snow... Not so good. First RWD since my Lexus LS 8 years ago. I think it is worse than LS. I am one of those jerks passing you doing 70 when it is snowing like crazy. I know how to drive on snow. So I don’t think it will be a problem. But it will take some getting used to. I also think I will be doing much passing on snowy road anymore.

I really wish suspension was bit firmer and had more road feel. I think it is the mass plus soft suspension that is making me uneasy around corners. But this isn’t exactly a complaint because I knew exactly what I was getting when I bought his car. However, bit more road feel would have made this car a perfect one for me. I don’t think I will buy bigger rims but maybe stiffer tires when the time comes.

Service was bit of surprise. 3 nearest dealers listed as a K900 dealer told me they do not service K900. Nearest one is two hours away. Luckily, according to the UVO rep, they can pick up and deliver the car for service. It is nice but I hope that dealer does not drop out like the others.