1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #11 of 19 Old 02-18-2019, 05:20 PM
waz

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Garage

Khoop: So when do you pick up yo car, homie?

I'm looking at buying a 2014 Equus Ultimate with 51000 miles to replace my '15 Genesis sedan now that my 3 year lease is up.

The car has had one owner and looks brand new (in pictures at least - I haven't seen it in person yet) and he wants $23700. The owner says it has a transferable warranty to 135,000 miles.

Do you mind divulging what you're paying for yours? That will help me decide how much I should offer for the car when I look at it this weekend.
post #12 of 19 Old 02-18-2019, 05:55 PM

Quoted: 14 Post(s)

Quote:
Originally Posted by khoop2112 View Post
I've never tried a Pirelli or Continental tire before - Michelins have performed great for me but short tread life, at least with my Lexus. I have a feeling the K900 will be so quiet a little road noise won't be bad - I'm hoping to get a little better cornering from my tire selection.
Here's the consideration: if your 1st experience w/ the K900 is on Michelin Pilot Sport, you'd be fine and content as there is no reference. I came from the Hankook Optimus which were quieter and was slightly, but only slightly (because the Hankooks really suck in all other aspects; just the mildest dampness on the road would send the rear spinning sideways, very unsettling) upset at the Michelin's being louder. If I were doing it all over again I'd try the Conti.
post #13 of 19 Old 02-18-2019, 09:34 PM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by mdude View Post