Remote Start - Kia K900 Forum
 4Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 17 Old 11-11-2015, 03:57 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Default Remote Start

Has anyone successfully installed a remote start on their K900? If so what brand.

I had one installed on our previous 2011 Genesis 4.6 and it worked okay.

It amazes me that my 2011 and my current 2014 Ram trucks came with factory remotes. I can also unlock and start via my iPhone. Same goes for GM products. Why not Kia and Hyundai?

David
Charlotte, NC
FunonH20 is offline  
post #2 of 17 Old 11-17-2015, 09:28 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Thumbs down Remote Start on K900

My dealership confirmed to me and sold me a remote start for the K900 when I purchased the 2015 vehicle this month. Now my car is in service to have the remote starter installed and I get a call from my salesman (not service) saying that one can not be installed on the K900 due to the electrical configuration.

This was one feature I demanded in a vehicle do to my needs, now I am stuck!

Anyone have any helpful ideas?
Don M is offline  
post #3 of 17 Old 11-17-2015, 11:04 AM
Super Moderator
 
Gene's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 358
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 80 Post(s)
Default

You might contact Advent : Pursuit Car Secuirty & Remote Start : Remote Start to see if they have one to fit the K900.
They have one which you use the OEM remote and can turn on one heat feature . Like seat or steering wheel.
Not sure if it fits the K900 yet
Check voxxelectronics.com

Last edited by Gene; 11-19-2015 at 12:17 PM.
Gene is offline  
 
post #4 of 17 Old 04-28-2016, 05:15 PM
alu
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 60
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Default

Trade-in for 2016 which has remote start support via phone app
alu is offline  
post #5 of 17 Old 07-07-2016, 06:15 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Topeka, KS
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Default

I bought my 2015 Kia K900 on 6/30, and had remote start installed yesterday. Works excellent! The only thing that I notice as being an issue with it is that the mirrors don't automatically fold out when I unlock the car; I just have to push the button to get them to fold out.
Daniel Dubois is offline  
post #6 of 17 Old 10-20-2016, 11:56 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel Dubois View Post
I bought my 2015 Kia K900 on 6/30, and had remote start installed yesterday. Works excellent! The only thing that I notice as being an issue with it is that the mirrors don't automatically fold out when I unlock the car; I just have to push the button to get them to fold out.
Hello Daniel, good to hear you got it done. Can you share what device you used and a link and perhaps the cost? Thanks
K9hundy is offline  
post #7 of 17 Old 11-02-2016, 02:31 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Default

Just got a quote from a Kia K900 dealership in the Chicago area. It's not from Kia, but they say can install one for me. With parts and labor they said it will be about $600. I'm thinking about it.
EricP is offline  
post #8 of 17 Old 11-02-2016, 04:20 PM
Super Moderator
 
Gene's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 358
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 80 Post(s)
Default switch for mirror fold

Daniel


did you ever get the mirror folding to work?
Are you sure you have the mirror switch set to fold and unfold mirrors


I see bestbuy is selling remote start for the K900, or so the local bestbuy says that.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel Dubois View Post
I bought my 2015 Kia K900 on 6/30, and had remote start installed yesterday. Works excellent! The only thing that I notice as being an issue with it is that the mirrors don't automatically fold out when I unlock the car; I just have to push the button to get them to fold out.
Gene is offline  
post #9 of 17 Old 04-11-2017, 10:50 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Default

@Gene @K5 Optima Store , Can the module that the k5 store sells for the Cadenza for remote start and auto-unlock of doors when you walk up work on the K9?

https://www.k5optimastore.com/produc...control-module

P.S. As the price drops on these K9's I think we'll see more of a "younger" crowd like myself start joining the forums. I understand the older crowd doesn't get on forums much.

In memory of Robert E. Flynn
J. Dub is offline  
post #10 of 17 Old 04-11-2017, 02:18 PM
Senior Member
 
K5 Optima Store's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 193
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by J. Dub View Post
@Gene @K5 Optima Store , Can the module that the k5 store sells for the Cadenza for remote start and auto-unlock of doors when you walk up work on the K9?

https://www.k5optimastore.com/produc...control-module

P.S. As the price drops on these K9's I think we'll see more of a "younger" crowd like myself start joining the forums. I understand the older crowd doesn't get on forums much.
Great news, sometime in the 2nd quarter of 2017, we will be releasing the K5OS Canbus Control Module for the 15-17 Kia K900 models.

So yes, it soon will work, but as of now is not compatible.
J. Dub likes this.
K5 Optima Store is offline  
Reply

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome